Our Commitment to Diversity

The Department of Psychology's Commitment to Diversity

The Department of Psychology at Arizona State University is committed to fostering an environment that values, prioritizes, and promotes diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging among its students, faculty, and staff. The Department is continually engaged in the identification and correction of barriers to participation and representation in all departmental activities and functions. To that end, the Department has formed a committee—Psych for All—comprising representatives of departmental stakeholders. The mission of Psych for All is to materialize the Department’s commitment to diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging as specific initiatives, activities, programs, and policy recommendations.

The Department acknowledges that our institution, Arizona State University, is situated on the ancestral lands of Indigenous nations. We thank the Native communities of the Salt River Valley—including the Akimel O’odham and the Pee Posh nations—who have inhabited this place for centuries, and whose stewardship of the land and waterways allows us to be here now.

Psych for All Committee